The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance Why do people do operations to change the way they look Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Technology in healthcare, medical, anesthetic, sense of fulfilling, implementation of surgery to enhance one’s look has become increasingly popular. In my opinion, there are two main factors behind this phenomenon and its impacts depend on certain contexts which will be discussed below.

The first point in support of involvement of operation to adjust ones’ appearance is that it provides those with a sense of fulfillment. Social judgement of either beauty or anesthetic are the main culprits of the movement which tend to influence perceptions of people to themselves. Those who are considered good-looking maybe deemed as more privileged and present higher social status compared to their unlucky counterparts. This subsequently lead to the surge of people craving for improvement of their appearances and application of medical operation technique is one of viable alternatives.

An additional point in support of cosmetic surgery is that the advancements in the industry over the course of time has enabled safer and more effective operations to carry out on human. To illustrate, technology such as modern implant would produce better results with less pain and side-effects. After operations, people are more likely to be taken care better thanks to the high quality medicines and medical condition for the time being. Likewise, interference of state-of-the-art equipment contributes significantly to the success of these surgeries.

Given these afore-mentioned facts, it is easier than ever to have adjustment surgeries. However, people fathom carefully their financial and medical condition before receiving any critical changes to their bodies.

In sum, the popularity of cosmetic surgeries could be attributed to the development of medical technology and the public views on individuals. The impact of this has both merits and drawbacks, which rest on each personal conditions.