Organized tours to remote communities and other countries are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment?

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency for tourists to travel to remote locations and communities on organized tours . I am the belief that it is a positive development because of many advantageous effects which I would explain in this essay.

On the one hand, the development of tourism in rural areas has some detrimental effects. Firstly, it is contamination . To be specific , the increasing number of visitors means the huge resources of waste discharge into the environment. For example, in some tourism locations , there is tons of plastic rubbish from restaurants by food service.Moreover, the culture infrastructure would change because of the tourism industry. The authority would build varieties of modern facilities to afford traveler’s demand, therefore it disappears the historical artifacts in local areas over time. Consequently, these issues are caused by the tourism industry.

On the other hand, there are several benefits that outweigh the drawbacks above. It is undeniable that this tendency is a great opportunity to support the local workforce. Because of increasing numbers of tourism services, there are many working chances for local residents. For example, these employment places include hotels, car rental agencies, restaurants, tour companies, souvenir shops, and equipment shops, among others to supply plenty of work. Additionally, the government can promote culture via commercial tourism.It is clear that some tourist attractions draw much attention from visitors which means that it is well-known to the world. As a result, two factors are extremely potential for the country to enhance not only the tourism field but also the economic foundation.

In conclusion, although there are still downsides about the environment and local artifacts , I realize that it is a positive trend for local residents.