Parents should not allow their children to eat fast food. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer and provide examples from your experience or knowledge.Write at least 250 words
Unhealthy eating habits have recently become the primary reason for obesity among
western countries. It is argued children ought to be forbidden to consume junk food by
their mothers and fathers. I totally agree with this statement and believe that fast food is
considered to be expensive and harmful.
Firstly, children are going to suffer from health issues caused by fast food intake. This is
because this kind of food contains processed genetically modified substances which in
their turn do not digest. Therefore, young organism’s development decelerates due to
the fact that they lack essential nutrients which they could otherwise acquire from organic
food. For example, the research conducted by Russian Medical University concluded that
20% of the children who were exposed to excessive consumption of junk food developed
serious chronic diseases that were highly likely to deteriorate their future life. In other
words, if parents want their children to be happy, they should restrict unhealthy food
consumption from their children’s lives.
Secondly, purchasing fast food in such restaurants as McDonald’s, KFC, Burger King, etc.
is usually a habit, so children regularly spend money on it. It means that some younglings
tend to save pocket money for an unhealthy treat after school instead of buying lunch in
the canteen. For instance, a local school in Moscow region did a research which has
proved that the quantity of students purchasing food on campus is almost twice smaller
than regular teenage visitors of a nearby KFC restaurant. Thus, preventing younger
generation from buying the junk food will also contribute a lot in family’s savings.
In conclusion, I am definitely sure that parents are responsible for stopping their children
from eating fast food as it is certainly dangerous for health and requires big amounts of
money.