As part of education, students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a prevalent idea among the segment of society that getting education in a foreign country would be invaluable experience in terms of learning language and culture. I am a firm believer of the notion that since this journey may have its undesired outcomes for students, the otherwise learning is more recommended.

First of all, studying overseas requires students to get used to autonomous life that is in fact sore spot with most of them. To begin with, spending money for basic needs, which in the first glance may seem straightforward for most of the people, is what challenges the young as they lack enough experience for it. In general, it can undeniably accepted that since parents usually know the amount of goods in home better, they obviate the involvement of their children with shopping. Furthermore, parents are also aware of the importance of controlling budget which is dismissed by most of the young people. If they do not spend money wisely, it is possible for them to face with financial burden. Hence, studying abroad for the first time may put the student in a situation which they may even barely find time for their studying.

Secondly, being in different culture with the people having non-identical mentality with them is another reason why young leaners may not gain insight into other linguistics and cultures' characteristics effectively. In this case, students are more like to experience culture shock because it will take them long time to comprehend the fact that they live in completely different place being far from their parents or other close people. As a result, this can cause distractions leading to lose of focus on their studies. In addition, they do not have to travel abroad for this purpose as the internet, nowadays, serves for everything that people wish to learn. Hence, the easiest way to acquire something is to search on websites providing wide range of information

To conclude, the opinion that an efficacious method for acquisition of language and culture is to live in the corresponding country for getting education is proposed by some. However, I am a strong advocate of the idea that this option is not favored due to the feasible difficulties such as spending money and culture shock. Instead, using internet can save the students from the problems mentioned above.