People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Nowadays, it is supposed that more and more sweetened beverages are consumed by people. Hardly can we deny that there are some principal reasons why it might be popular and this essay will discuss measures that can be implemented to reduce the consumption of sugary drinks on people's lives.

There are two main reasons why sugar-based drinks are consumed in large amounts on a regular basis. Firstly, while people tend to be more busy with their dense schedule, using that kind of drinks as an alternative is appropriate due to its effects on people's lives. They can study and work in all day without felling exhausted thanks to the instant energy boost increasing mental alertness and maintaining high concentration. Secondly, imparallel with the evolution of information technology, there has been a breakout of advertisements related to human's lifestyle. Some beverage companies have invested expenditures on graphic designs and trademark, which is fdirectly tagerted at potential groups, especially the young. A salient illustration of this is that when going to the supermarkets, children seem to feel like choosing Coca or 7Up rather than natural drinks

Athough sugar-based drinks bring back some certain nebefits, it is still eclipsed by the drawbacks must be tackled by 2 principal solutions. Firstly, the goverment should promote TV programs on public health as well as the detrimental effects of sweetened beverages. Thus, people could have more knowledge of their own health and have some changes in lifestyle facilitating eating habit. Secondly, the consumption of this kind of drink need diminishing by imposing higher taxes on them. With this apporoach, its prices would increase contributing to the decline of consumer demand.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that there are some benefits, the usage of sugar-based drinks still have to be diminished because of its negative influences on health. Increasing taxes on sugary drinks and raising people's awareness are 2 practical solutions to cope up with this issue.