People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Recently, having further education for students would be beneficial and some people believe that higher level of education in universities or colleges might provide superior opportunities such as job prospects in the future. I am inclined to believe that higher education and university attending can be a plus and I will discuss my reasons throughout this essay and reach a reasonable conclusion.

First and foremost, universities provide a varied range of knowledge in different aspects of the science which are useful for their next career. It means that students could learn many theories about the different aspect of science that some would be practical in their future career. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I perform an academic examination with real statistics which discovered people who attended the university or colleges are more prepared for the job vacancies in the companies. Thus, attending the university provide beneficial consequences for students as well as companies.

Secondly, the students' team-working and social skills would be improved by attending the universities or colleges. In fact, universities provide a wider society for students and help them to interact with different people with various types of characteristics. Besides, wider society has much more problems which students have to find the solution to overcome them on their own or based on team-working skills. Therefore, it is correct to consider university experiences play a significant role as a mentor for students.

To conclude, attending the universities or colleges might have several reasonable reasons such as better job opportunity or knowledge improvement. Apart from that, I mention my own reasons in detail throughout this essay as well.