As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction.

To what extent do you agree with such a procedure?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, science has reached a tremendous peak, which could not be thought of twenty years ago. With the desire of enhancing a longer life span, scientists are innovating human clones which has both pros and cons. There are some opinions that this is good and should be done, there are also some opinions that this should not be done for various reasons. I personally think that the practice of human cloning has its own benefits and drawbacks and I'm not on either side. And the essay below will explain more about my opinions.

Firstly, medical innovations are one of the most sort after researches in the world due to the increasing numbers of daily ailments that is befalling mankind. For many years, the medical fields have relied on generous donors who willingly tender their body organs such as kidneys and bone marrow, while some even donate their hearts upon demise. This action caused some people protest because although this is helping people, it is inhumane to people. Because of that, scientists have found a way to limit that, scientists have found a way to clone humans. Although currently in the world this method has not been successful and is banned by the government, but there are still some people who secretly research and implement it.

On the other hand, along with their benefits, there are also disadvantages that we do not anticipate. The first consequence of human cloning is the inability to control the gene pool. For example, after cloning yourself, you will receive an identical copy, which can be used for further cloning. The next consequence is to cause great costs for the country. For example, if each of us wants to be like this, it will cause extremely serious consequences leading to the depletion of money, affecting the future of the country. In my personal opinion, I am not completely leaning towards either side, each side has its own pros and cons.

In conclusion, human cloning brings many benefits and this will help people a lot in the future. and I hope this will soon be done to help people's lives.