People now days send text massages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a modern view that the public society increasingly tends using text massages rather than communicating via phone. There are several causes for this phenomenon, however, I personally opine this issue has several drawbacks which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the causes, the percentage of texting has significantly increased these days, since this is more effective and efficient to send information at any time without interrupting hectic schedules of recipients. Following that, the lexical resources can be selected properly to arrange and deliver its content. Furthermore, to prefer this media of communication may avoid the fear of offending others. Compared to telephoning, this can help callers with different dialects to show good respect and impression through words. In connection with technological development, people often utilise many multilingual translation apps to communicate and set the language contents aimed for the receivers.

On the one side, we must realize the major drawback of a preference for conveying a message is that common societies unlikely reply a response as soon as possible. Needless to say, if a person requires fast response, several will take a phone call. Apparently, many enterpreneurs greatly decide to phone their colleagues in order to establish stronger business relationship. In addition, tone voice and intonation are the prominent features of how to create good impression and introduction. In fact, miscommunication most likely occurs via messages leading to confusion in interpreting the contextual meaning, so that, this might lessen the essence of social interaction.

In conclusion, the causes of preferring text messages amongst today’s society may include both the ease of conveying information and proper-arranged sentences. While, I would argue that delayed response as well as ambiguous text content should be worth considering.