Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as an Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some nations largely fund professional athletes to join in great competitions, but some people opine that such fund is better off endowing a new talent involved in sports since school age. I, personally, state the same perspective of this issue for the reasonable points, which will be deliberated below.

On the one side, being the parts of great world tournaments expends big national budget which is supposed to engage educational institution in identifying and shaping children’s skills in sports. Beginning at the Loyola High School pool, Michael Phelps started his intense training at Aquatic Club, eventually holds the most Olympic medals since 15-year old. Furthermore, the number of remarkable youth can inspire upcoming national generation to dive in sports competition. To strengthen their confidence in men’s group activities might empower woman to be more participated. Therefore, many will be a nation’s valuable asset embarking on world sports championships.

On the flip side, financial support offered by countries to professional athletes aims to achieve global reputation of sporting events. To illustrate, Captain Lionel Messi, earning approximately 30 trophies and playing over 1,000 games, lifts Argentina to win FIFA World Cup 2022 after 36 years of waiting. In addition, successful athletes enable to continue the further steps by spreading their wings in wider social network. Gradually, many of them would notch up great achievements, such as Dwayne Johnson where the smackdown player reaches his notable career as an actor or a film director.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, some nations intensify their bigger funds to the world tournaments’ athletes due to elevating the national involvement of global events and individuals’ greater career. This is as long as youth keeps promoting women empowerment on the world competitions.