People nowadays tend to take their family to another country when they work abroad. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, there is a growing tendency that people choose to bring their families with them when working abroad. While there are conflicting views about moving a family to a new country, I am on the side that its benefits outweigh its difficulties.

To begin with, there are two main issues that people need to consider. The first one is the cost of moving to another country. This cost includes accommodation price, food, entertainment, and other compulsory costs such as insurance and fee. Clearly, the cost of a family moving overseas is much higher than that of the individual. Besides, the salary of one employee working abroad can handle the individual living costs, but it is more difficult to manage the living cost of all other members as they hardly get a well-paid job in a different place. Therefore, if people want to take their family overseas, they need to make sure their financial ability not only at that time but also in the future. Another problem is the social circle in their new homes. Because they go to work, they have their coworkers, partners, or clients, which is easier for them to build their social circle. However, their family members might not have a suitable community to make new friends. Therefore, if this family does not have acquaintances or relatives in the new country, they can be isolated for the first time.

However, it can not be denied that moving to a new country is a great opportunity for the family to share this experience. If the family has a strong financial foundation, they are encouraged to travel and broaden their horizons. They can consider it as a family trip with financial support, and it turns out that they can take a holiday at an economic price.

To sum up, although moving abroad with the family has certain difficulties, it is worth the price for sharing this experience.