People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that immigrants should adapt to the local customs and traditions when they fist come to reside in a new country. I completely agree with this statement.

There will be many difficulities the newcomers have to face if they do not conform to the rules of social behavior off the country where they are living in. Firstly, foreigners can not be intergrate into the new community of that nation. For example, when a entrepreneu lives and run his or her business or start up, they need to pay attention to the business rules of the host country. There are many risks too, not only about the host’s laws but also the way to lur and keep customers. Secondly, newcomers can break the laws just because they do not respect the local behavior. For instance, in some modern country, both residents and foreigners can be punished since liitering in the street or public places, in addition, foreigners will be considered as rude and impolite people.

There are also a lot of benefits for immigrant when they adopt to the customs and trationtioin of the new coutry of the resident. The first one is local individuals will become more friendly and welcoming when they see that foreigners are showing respect for their local way of life. Both local residents and newcomers ca be together to build a strong community and mutual understanding. A good thing iss potential experiences which newcomers witnessed help they intergate quickly into every aspect of the society and avoid isolation. During national holidays or festivals, immigrants feel like that they belong too this places.

In conclusion, I believe that adapt follow host country’s custom and traditions is necessary for all immigrants if they want to be a part of their new community.