People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

In the 21st century, people lead their lives in hectic rhythms. Safety conditions and laws are a debatable issue. Some people believe that providing a proper safety system is essential nowadays. As far as I am concerned a set of Draconian measures should be enforced in society.

First and foremost, there are a plethora of causes regarding city security. At home, individual lives are exposed to risk due to internet data. For instance, giving private credential to websites or either your address leads to a tracking process from unknown people behind the screen. Furthermore, being out with friends, especially at night, may be extremely dangerous in certain cities, where the police forces are not that involved or they are even corrupted by ill-intentioned. Moreover, news channels report sensational crimes to increase their viewership and ratings. It is quite natural for someone who is constantly exposed to violent images of terror in public spaces to be concerned about their own safety.

Bearing in mind that the given problems project a fraction of the reality of safety norms in contemporary society, it is mandatory to ensure that laws will be passed that will prevent people being afraid of surrounding reality. By promoting the presence of more police forces on the streets to deter criminals from committing crimes. Individuals who are worried about their safety should try not to expose themselves to too much violent content on the TV or the internet. By carefully choosing what to watch on TV they can reduce their exposure to violent crimes and at the same time increase their feeling of safety.

According to the aforementioned arguments, it is evident that criminality is a tangible issue in modern society. I personally believe that governments and individuals tackle the feelings of insecurity among the public by working together to reduce crime rates and preparing for unexpected natural events.