At present the media affect people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

Media has impact on the way people live their lives. This essay suggests that media will affect lifestyle on the society and I believe it has negative development.

Media can cause people’s lifestyle change. That is to say that the changing of the people is caused by advertisement from media. The advertising forced people to buy their products. The advertising use the famous actors/actress to sell their products. The behavior’s actors / actress usually is followed by people. It has impact that people will buy products which is sold by media who use actors/actress to sell it. In different word, although the community do not need this products, when their idol sell it, they will buy it. For example, Based on survey in the year 2000, in Canada, selling of Compact Powder Cosmetic increased dramatically about 150 % in 3 days. It was happen when Isabella, the famous actress in Canada live broadcast in Oreo Programs share her experience use this product.

Media has negative development. It is clear that most of people will be influenced by media. The society will buy anything that sold using media. It makes people to be consumptive lifestyle especially children. The teenagers was influenced easier, so the present of adults is needed for them. For instance, survey to Indonesian parents in 2010 and 78 % said that their children forced them to buy products that was advertised in Television.

On conclusion, media has an impact to change people lifestyle and it has negative development to make people consumptive.