With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the past few decades, the existing of non-academic subjects have been too familiar with us which is hard to deny. The connect between academic and non-academic subjects in the syllabus of the school system are now being argued when some said the non-one should be removed to help children to progress their mind in the academic subjects. From my point of view, I think that both academics and non-academics will balance a child's mind and useful in the future.

To start with, it is normal for a child to learn everything since he was little because it is easy to concentrate when he is still young and he can achieve things as fast as possible. But this turn out some parents will make a big pressure on their’s child. Having a balance from the curriculum subjects and some non-academics might help a child to develop their curious mind and that leads to the fact that they can learn better and some of the non-ones might help them in their own life after like cooking or sewing.

On the other hand, whether removing the non-academic from the natural syllabus might not work a lot when a child already develops his own mind in the field he likes such as mathematics or chemistry. Because he will not have any other curious about the others. Other subjects just to help him to have some time to relax and gain more experiences for his future.

To sum up, I totally disagree when removing the non-academic from the syllabus because the academic curriculum might benefit for young people but the non-academic subjects also play an important role in daily life.