In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

In many countries, young people are now taking a year beak after fishing high school and before beginning university as a new trend. Some people will take a year break to travel to other countries while others tend to get jobs to gain their experience for their life at the university. In my opinion, there are both benefit and drawback in this new trend but the advantages outweight the disadvantage one.

To begin with, youngsters will have chance to learn about new cultures where they choose to travel, make new friends and this will help them to upgrade their social skill which is not being taught at school. Secondly, teenagers will learn how to be independent by themselves when they travel alone or learn how to deal with problem when meet it. Moreover, having a job after finishing high school and before starting university will help them with the financial in the colleague's life and some experience when they start to get a real job from what learned at the university.

However, there are some drawback when youngsters take a year to travel or to work. Firstly, they will run out of money when they choose to travel to too far countries or too expensive one. This might lead them to use the money that they have been save for college life. Secondly, when they took(take) a job to work as their part-time and continue to work when starting university this may take away lots of time from them even time to study for the exam. Moreover, they might find study is too bored and will cut it away when they can be independent in their own financial.

To cut the nutshell, taking a gap year between high school and university is growing and this a good trend to help youngsters from taking a break and choosing which way they want to be. From my view, governments should encourage teenagers to travel or to take a small job to gain their experience from both school life and upgrade their social skill.