Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

As the old adage goes," Men are distributed not by the things, but by the view in which they take them off." The contentious issue at present is about the Prison is the best punishment for criminals or not. People espouse the notion that behind the bars is the way for the criminals. I opine that Prison is not beneficial for criminals who have committed small crimes. These essay will scrutinize both the aspects of quandary in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, proponents think that the culprit should be in jail because the law made by the government is not proper and the citizens know how to loopholes the system. Furthermore, if the criminal is kept in the cell as they will miss their kith and kin so they will not try to repeat the crime. For example, the survey of 2020 illustrates that 35% of the population in Africa have reduced their robbery after being kept in the custody of police for 20 years.

Secondly, I vehemently believe that the offenders like those who do not follow the traffic rules had not to be put in lock-up rather than they had to pay a fine. Similarly, if the thief goes to jails there are several prisoners who had done big crimes like acid throwing and murders and the thief will meet them so that whenever he is released he will aggrandize his crime. To exemplify, the report of 2021 illustrates that 50% of citizens who had done robbery in London are not kept in imprisonment, instead they are sent to rehabilitation centres.

In conclusion, from an overall perspective without a shadow of a doubt, I am inclined to believe that the prisons are not beneficial for all the criminals and there are myriads of ways to punish them.