Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree

Crime is said to be solved by prison, but some people say it is better to give people a higher priority in education in order to increase awareness to the society. In my opinion, I disagree with this point of view for several reasons.

First, prison can help to reduce the number of crimes in an area. It is said to be the best type of penalty for the one causing harm to other people. This place is where the justice is placed to deter serious criminals. For example, murderers or rapists have to be imprisons because of their dangerous actions, which could ensure the safety of other citizens. Furthermore, people who know what they are going to do as deterrent against crimes may result in getting caught and condemning into jails could think again and reconsider whether they should go down to this path. Going to prison could be seen as giving up their time and beloved family to repay the causes they have made under the control of the government and justice.

Second, however, providing higher education to people can be beneficial to decrease the crime by many ways. With students and the citizens, they should be acknowledge the law given by their government at schools and the damage which could cause to their communities and themselves. This might decline the crime rates by heightening an awareness in individuals about the society. On the other hand, giving better education to prisoners like vocational training can help to stop the re-offending and secure the stable of their life, which could dispel any thinking of committing crimes again in the future.

In conclusion, I believe there is no absolute way to reduce the number of crime occurring in the communities, so we have to apply both solutions so as to prevent people from choosing this path.