Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illness or disabilities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

At present, although the mental illness and physical disabilities are equally treated in the society, there are some beliefs show that psychological problems are less likely to be accepted in the public than physical disorders which gain more clearly attention. I quite disagree to this statement because of some reasons which will be discussed in the following essay.

To begin with, the first primary factor to consider is that the various communities have been overwhelmingly understanding the nature of mental disorders. This is because a large number of nervous-breakdown patients are significantly increase owing to the chaotic environment, and those suffers inevitably become ourselves or intimate companions. Moreover, it is more popular in many platform of social media and in television that it can be clearly figured out this problem and care more about it. Thus, this caused the fear in the public about how scary from being a victim of mental issues and empathize for many nonphysical cases, such as depression among us.

On the other hand, there are many growth that can change the dangerous of physical illness. The facilities in nowadays life have been developed, such as the appearance of technology and new materials, and it somehow reduce the difficulties in physical disabilities treatment. However, this development is one of the reasons increase the number of cases of psychological problem, for instance, people who are addicted in technology device might have some inner issues in future. Furthermore, in some countries, organizations offering job position to people with physical disabilities are slowly appearing. For example, many job centers for those people are being built in many cities and some companies accept them to be employees, while there are some fright when psychological illness is mentioned in employment.

In conclusion, I cannot agree with the given scenario. If ministries and the public have still ignored this inequality, incapacitated individuals can be hopeless. Therefore, the governments need to create effective measures for feasible approaches in order to promote the well-being of disabling communities.