The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Homosexual marriages are one of the controversial topics as it has adverse effects in the social currently, while some notions are shown that it is seen as an natural trend which humans have their own right to choose this type of marriage. In my point of view, gay marriages should be legal due to some reasons which will be discussed in the following essay.

To begin with, homosexual relationships are common these days which is shown clearly as the appearance of the LGBT+ society. However, there are some difficulties for people who have followed the tradition and religious culture of their countries, such as Indians and Hungarians, to accept this tendency. There are a plenty of cases which the family has prohibited their children to have a homosexual relationships by any chances, even harming and threatening their children. Moreover, some beliefs are shown that they would have a blood-related hier which can fulfil a family harmfully rather than a same-sex relationship which cannot conceive children.

On the other hand, in English speaking countries, namely USA and UK, the mentioned type of marriage are legalized. The British and Americans believe that it is a natural phenomenon of getting attracted to the same gender. For instance, many pieces of research have somehow proved that hormones are responsible for a person being homosexual. Additionally, every individuals have their freedom to choose their own happiness and live life on their terms. According to mostly countries’s law, the one who completes 18 years of age is allowed to make their own decision as to whom to marry, and they have their own right to determine their favour as being engaged in a homosexual marriage.

In conclusion, in my opinion, although gay marriages are considered as social disrespect in some areas, it depends upon two individuals and one has every right to choose their life partner. Hence, the discussed type of marriages should be legal not only in some countries’s law but also in every single person’s mind.