Q: Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the question of what factors contribute to successful life has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that devotion to work leads employees to lead a better life rather than fortunes and appearance, while others argue otherwise. And I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that money and appearance are directly related to having an improved standard of living do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that people from wealthy families can gain numerous opportunities to receive better education as well as to operate their own businesses. Moreover, these people are able to invest an astronomical amount of money in the stock market, allowing them to earn vast sums of money. In addition, in modern society, there are a multitude of influencers, with the development of mass media. who benefits from their appearance a great deal. To be specific, a large number of celebrities, including movie stars and fashion models, often gain fame and wealth owing to their appearance.

My opinion, however, is that work commitments play a key role in an individual's success. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that working adults spending huge amounts of not only time but also energy in their work are more likely to become promoted to a higher position at the workplace with greater ease. As an illustration, although Kim Ki-Hun, from South Korea, born and raised in a poor area and suffered from poverty in childhood, he became a vice president in Samsung with the help of dedication to work. Furthermore, working people who are passionate about work often acquire invaluable skills and knowledge related to their occupations, which exerts a positive influence on them building a successful career. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that dedication to work enables people to have a high level of life for the reasons discussed above.