Question: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the effect of globalization, people can buy similar products in anywhere in the world. In my opinion, this is development is warranted. there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most prominent one is that, as it is claimed time consuming and money wastage may reduce due to this apprehension. As an example when need of a vehicle spare parts, now no need to travel to the country which made the car to get the part. local spare parts dealers have the same product with many varieties to choose.

Moreover, factual evidence of enhancement of globalization could be witnessed with the guarantee of this move. this may pave the way to realise about gaps and limitation about the international market and this also tend to escalate new universal employments and exposure. According the statistic reports, because of the availability of same products in every knook and corner from the world, the cultural awareness and the unity of nation also risen among the countries. people also get different cultural experience because of this move such as trying different food like sushi.

Furthermore, most of us have sense that this development negatively so destructive which limits and tears down the economy of the countries local products and also tend to escalate lack of uniqueness within the nations.

To sum up, in the view of the arguments outlined above, as such there are merits and demerits of this development, I can conclude that countries become similar and buy the same goods in anywhere is a good sign of development but the national uniqueness should be secured without collapsing the economy of the countries.