Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.

It is undeniable that the natural habitat and environment these days have seriously deteriorated due to the harmful impacts caused by human activities. While I accept that it is essential that governments take the responsibility for alleviating this problem, I believe that ordinary people should also engage in dealing with the issue.

On the one hand, it is vitally important that figures of authority should take part in protecting and conserving the environment. This is due to the fact that they have to be responsible for what they have done. For the past decade, many national authorities have generated and imposed policies and projects leading to habitat loss. For instance, deforestation has occurred on a global scale, especially in Europe countries, thus causing extinction an influx of animal species. Another reason is the governments' ability to exert significant impacts that an ordinary person can not do, such as charging the lawbreakers for cutting down trees.

On the other hand, I assume that normal people also play a vital role in mitigating environmental damages. Obviously, Each person making even a minor contribution can produce an enormously important outcomes. Examples of this include donations, social activities taken place in local areas which aim at supporting governments and protecting environment. In addition, I believe that median people should have a say in environmental issues since maintaining the environmental sustainability need a global engagement.

In conclusion, both governments and ordinary citizens involved in the environmental conservation as their role is both essential in equal measure.