Research suggest that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison would commit crime when set free. Why do you think is the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, violence is rapidly increasing in all over the world. Survey indicate that most of the prisoners commit brutality activity after jail. There are many reasons behind this issue; however many possible measures can be taken to overcome this problem. Both the aspects are discussed in ensuing paragraphs.

There are several causes to lead this issue. Firs and foremost argue is that they are less likely to be accepted by the society. For example, when they apply for a job, they are more likely to be refused because their criminal history. Thus, as a result of being unemployed and they have no better choice than to go back to their old way. The another reason is that the spirit of retaliation. To elaborate, there are many prisoners who are imprisoned even if they do not have the mistakes therefore, these type of criminals want to revenge with their enemies after a jail and commit crimes.

However, there are some solution that government can consider in dealing with this problem. Firstly, creating suitable job opportunities can reduce the unemployment rate of released criminals. Secondly, regime should encourage those people to retrain and upskill to make it easier for finding a work. For example, they can learn to fix cars or electric appliances make some hand-crafted products, which can help them to appreciate the true value of work and earning money.

In conclusion, some ex-criminals reoffend because of economic and social factors, but government and society can address this issue with some practical measures such as providing job opportunity and helping them to retrain.