The responsibility for the protection of the environment is by the transnational organization or every country

As environmental pollution exacerbates the world over, the question of who assuming the responsibility of conservation of the environment is a controversial debate. It is believed that this responsibility will rest with international organizations. While it will be valid to a certain extent, I contend that environment issues are ultimately the duty of governments.

It is understandable why people advocate the view that addressing environmental problems is the sole responsibility of global organizations. The key rationale in this favor of this argument is that these institutions have many experts who major this aspect. Therefore, it is sensible that they should be given tasks of coming up with solutions to combat them. However, this thinking is flawed, as most transnational organizations do not enough funds to carry out these solutions. For example, global warming has been a thread of humans for many decades, so to order to ease this issue, a number of steps should be taken, including educating citizens about protecting their surroundings or even curbing emissions emitted, which are significantly costly for organizations to handle.

Instead of environmental groups alone, I side the view that these issues should have government interventions. Firstly, authorities should introduce " law" to limit toxic fumes discharges to rivers and atmosphere. In other ways, they should levy " green taxes" on car ownership whose carbon dioxide and mono dioxide are released to the environment, which likely encourages people to use public transport and use renewable energy. Environmental organizations do not have the authority to enact these policies, thus involving the governments is necessary. Moreover, states should allocate funds to efforts which aim to tackle these problems. For instance, authorities can invest in studies on renewable energy to make this power cheaper and more accessible to the public, which may decrease fuel consumption and air pollution.

In conclusion, there are many reasons to think that environmental protection should be addressed by the certain groups, I am of the opinion that states play a dispensable role in this enterprise.