role model

Professional athletes as a role model for young people

I believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people and adults. Many of us have role models in our lives and to most people role models are athletes, movie stars, business men, supermodels, super heroes and their parents. A role model is a person who gives us inspiration, hope and keep our spirits up. Role models help us in our difficult times by their hard-working, brave, successful, inspiring personalities.

I think if we didn’t have role models in our lives it would be harder to overcome discouraging times. One of the greatest athlete role model is Lionel Andres Messi. He is a professional athlete with undying will, unbelievable scoring and unbending character. Lionel Messi, seems to be a without a weakness, making a perfect role model for youths and adults.

He is a great athlete and a great human being for young people to be inspired. Messi plays soccer hard every day. Because it is his life and he chose to become a great soccer player even he was shorter that the most successful soccer players. His height never stopped him from playing soccer. His unbending character always inspires young people encouraging them to never give up.

Everyone has that one person to look up and feel they can do anything. That person can be anyone. I think that professional athletes make good role models for young people and adults. They imbue us with their diligences even though they are not with us.