For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that teachers have more influence on children’s intelligence and social development than their parents. Although this proposal seems reasonable, I believe the parents have more impacts on both social and intelligence of the youngster.

There are two compelling evidences prove that the intelligence of children reply on their parents. First, the children will be clever and smart or not will completely depend on their parents through genes. In fact, it is rarely that both father and mother are silly but their children are genius. Another reason is most of time children spend at home so the time their parents remind them to study more than any particular teacher else. Moreover, the study habit of the young is created in their formative years by the simulation and teach of their family.

For the perspective of social development, I think the parents also play a crucial part of this area since children usually are the copy of their parents’ behaviours and personalities. It means that they have a tendency to study their parents’ treatment with others or their parents’ habit and apply these into their life. For instance, if the parents have habit that talking about their day, their work in meals, their children will have the same habit in the future. Therefore, the parents’ behaviours affect their children a lot, sometimes just through some simple things like their treatment to waiter also can change their children personality.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that I think the illigience and social development of children suffered strong effects from their parents.