Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the issue of the fact that traditional school course is very important to provide the historical knowledge for students has highly been controversial. On the contrary, other people believe that skills, which are the helpful conditions for humans to find a good job in the future, should be taught more than history subjects in school and I also completely agree with this opinion.

There is no denying that history is very important. All of the people have a responsibility to know the origin and development of their country. Thus, teaching traditional subjects like history that helps the student to understand clearly about cultures in their city on the best way. For example, Vietnam was dominated by China over the period of two thousands years; however, Vietnamese also patiently fought for their independence, sovereignty, territorial integrity, which Vietnamese students always proud of when they told about Vietnam’s history for international students.

On the other hand, the teaching skills are the most important subjects because of their necessary applications for students in life. Although traditional curriculum is helpful for students have a great knowledge of history, but it is not give them enough to find a suitable and good job. Teachers give necessary skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, solving skills to pupils to know what they need to do to become a successful person in their life. For instance, many jobs involve working in one or more groups in today's work environment so that lessons of solving skills from teachers help people have a best solution for difficult problems when they work in a team with many other people.

In conclusion, both of subjects are essential for people to get the improvement knowledge and skills from educations. However, spending more time in teaching and learning the skills that can help students to find a job easily.