Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

In the modern day, there is a suggestion that all nations around the world should abolish their mother tongue in order to have the same language in the future. Although in terms of speaking the same language may bring several merits, from my point of view, i totally argue that it would do more harm than good.

On the other hand, An analogous of global language can have a whole host of advantages. First, by removing language barriers, it may act as golden opportunities to facilitate international activities ranging from tourism to trading in one nation. As a result, not only thousands of job vacancies would be created but also gross domestic product may be increased significantly, which takes a step into the improvement in human life quality. Second, since having the same language, either students or professionals would be able to corporate with their counterparts in numerous kinds of continents. This may lead to numerous developments in such various aspects as technology, medical, and science, which help to benefit human civilization.

On the other hand, the appearance of a universal language can have many downsides. First, it is undeniable that language presents as a part of tangible cultural heritage in one country. As a consequence, due to replacing native languages by international one, traditional and identity in one nation would gradually disappear. Second, the disappearance of domestic languages renders the loss of customs, festivals, and social norms in a country that requires strictly conservation. In fact, humanity has to avoid eroding the diversity of culture, which ensures the richness of human life.

In conclusion, while the same global language can have various merits, I concur that an international one is fraught to pitfalls. In addition, both governments and citizens need to treasure their languages as a form of tangible cultural heritage.