Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over the language used. It is argued that scientists reckon people in the future will communicate with each other by one mother tongue. Obviously, this phenomenon has pros and cons, yet I believe one language might do more harm to community.

For this day of age, developing a uniform language can acts a precursor for prospering economic nations. with the revolution of industry, everything is currently exchanged among distinct countries, hence the only obstacle preventing companies from developing is communication barrier. by having the same language, enterprises are able to associate with foreign companies, which open avenues to more business opportunities. Simultaneously, this can assist the growth of nations.

Although this redeeming feature is widely acknowledged, the downsides of this problem still linger. Without the shadow of doubt, the same tongue can lead to the diversity of culture on the brink of collapse. Since mother tongue is the quintessence of a culture and the characteristic of a custom, permeation of an international language might exert the loss of the countries’ tradition. For example, in Vietnam young generations adopting English language as well as British culture lack of the knowledge about the custom and historical story. Furthermore, one language also accelerates the rate of unemployment. Some jobs involved language such as interpreter is unnecessary because people can comprehend the reference from faraway land. As the result, people who working in that field will be redundant.

In conclusion, although universal language can have tremendous benefit for the growth of countries, it is indisputable that it will negatively impact on the existence of many cultures and cause some social issue like employment.