The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable fact the housing is major problem is cities. Whilst some opine that this situation causes many other results. In addition, politicians only could take measures to get rid of the phenomenon. Personally, I also concur the same and the hypotheses scrutinized further.

The foremost reason is that authority has a power to change the scenario. They could plan proper structure around the cities to increase housing ; whereas, individuals cannot execute the plan if they try to made. For example, at the edge of the city more housing facilities could be made by the help of government since they have all the resources. Additionally, those who are in power could make the phenomenon reversable owing to providing job as well as education facility to rural area where people got opportunity and cannot look forward to opt other city. Another point worth mentioning is that government could make more high-rise building for populace. So, people can purchase it. However, contractor and architectures has not enough funds to build such a skyscraper because expense of land, labour and material is quite high, nowadays, particularly in city.

Moreover, if authority provide loan with a low interest to those who not own home because many of are not have financial stability, then the negative development would not be the case. Thus, it is clear that authority has all the funds and power to overcome the situation.

To conclude, I reaffirm my position is political member could extend the boundary for housing and providing facilities to rural population and providing funds to public could solve the issue.