Smacking children is the best form of discipline

Children's behavior can be controlled in many ways but some people choose to use physical punishment. Smacking children is a way of teaching them good manners. This essay will argue why smacking children is important and necessary when raising them. Parents that spank their children when they misbehave are teaching them good manners.

Children that are raised without spanking when they misbehave tend to be irresponsible when they grow up. Some parents feel smacking children is an act of child abuse but that's not right, it is a way of making them responsible people in the society. A child that steals money from his or her parents purse needs to be smacked because the child might turn out to be a thief or armed robber. Spare the rod and spoil the child, if children are not physically punished when they do wrong their personal development will suffer.

Parents do not want to have children that are ill-mannered in that case, smacking them is very necessary. Children that grow up to be leaders in the society are responsible and we'll mannered because they were raised by parents who teach them to be responsible and discipline, they are punished if they behave in a mannerless way. Smacking has never killed any child, instead it helps to bring up children in a discipline way. Smacking children is not an act of maltreatment but a way of teaching them good manners.

This essay argued that smacking is essential in training of a child and it is not an act of maltreatment. In my opinion, I believe that smacking children is very imperative.