Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars, designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about important things and that is why divorce rate are so high and family bonds are not as strong anymore, our value system is disintegrating. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is incontrovertible fact that today people became materialistic for the convenient lifestyle. However, the relationship are not strong as compared to the past because of it. I, to agree with this opinion and this essay will delve into reasons for the same.

To embark with, in this materialistic era people want to achieve the material goods in their life. These things give to people comfortable, luxury and easy life also, it became necessity of every person. As well as, in same ways relationships also depend on it. For example, parents give everything to their children although they are becoming materialistic but, they fulfill every wish of their children and, it create the better relationship between them.

Furthermore, today, people are most consider the personal possessions of boy or girl and not his or her characteristics like behavior and age when they are start a new relation like marriage. All this happening because of materialistic nature and it is increasing the amount of divorce rate. In addition to this, everyone want to achieve success and material goods in their life and they have not much time to spend with their family. So, it make the family bonding weak.

In conclusion, the world change dramatically with the passes of time and people are forgot the value of important things as well as value system is disintegrating. It has adversely effect on the society especially on the relationship.