Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when many of us are grappling with enhancing levels of criminality, while some consider that increasing police presence on the streets is the optimal solution. In my opinion, it is thought to be efficient in some particular consequences, but there are better measures for this phenomenon.

Firstly, let’s take a look at why thousands of citizens agreed with the idea of having more law enforcement agencies on the roads. When it comes to police officers, their influences will act as a deterrent against people who have anti-society behaviours. Therefore, they can timely prevent lawbreakers from putting society in danger. Furthermore, increasing police presence on the street will narrow the round of offenders, which will lead to a sense of safety and security for both national citizens and international tourists.

Despite the fact that raising the levels of policemen can basically control criminality. From my point of view, the major reasons for that are related to poverty directly and education. This would easily observe in many slums in South-Asian countries, such as India, where adolescents turn to illegal acts to generate income. As a result, governments should build several policies to promote crime prevent programs to curb the number of offenders. On top of that, it is necessary to constructively operate education to citizens in general and adolescents, the potential criminals, so they can have a great vision of crimes. With respect to people engaged in unlawful activities, the states should organize rehabilitation programmes so they can be given the chance to redo their life and avoid re-offend.

To sum up, also enhancing police officers, I support that the chairmen of a country need to concentrate on raising education and erasing poverty to completely deal with criminality.