In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

In many parts of the world, there is a growing interest among people in tracing the history of the house or building they live in. This situation is probably stem from the curiosity of human, however, there are still many other reasons, perhaps it is a way to assess the safety of their house. In my opinion, learning about the history of where they live can absolutely bring positive effects to people's life. First of all, finding out the background and structure of house or a building gives people a sense of self-satisfaction. For example, a quick survey which is concerned with residents problems in a small town of Sweden showed that searching information of their house can help them to feel more secure about where they live, especially those who live in a house that was built many years ago. Through finding out about the history of their own place, people can check the durability as well as the quality of their house, then decide to continue living or to move out. The detail information can also prevent from being victim of a collapsed house. Second of all, it is related to spiritual matters. Many people believe that living in a good house can bring them fortune and prosperity. In Asian countries, this belief is even stronger when people are willing to spend a large amount of money fixing or redecorating their house to suit "feng sui". It makes them feel more comfortable and satisfy with their own space although sometimes it does not change a lot. From my perspective, knowing more about history of a house can reveal unique and interesting facts that can be helpful for science research or tourism. For instance, a family in the ancient town of Europe found out that their house were built during the World War I. Now, it became a famous place that attracts a lot of tourists every year. In conclusion, the reasons why people are becoming more and more interested in the history of their house come from their assurance and spiritual matters. Until now, this situation almost bring positive effects to people's choice and life.