In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary life, many a young adult in some countries opts to continually live under the roof with their parents, although they graduate and find suitable jobs. From my perspective, this trend contains several advantages that can affect their life and their society in the future.

Should they choose to live with their parents, this tendency may have a detrimental impact on their life. Since they may not have well- prepared experiences to confront all difficulties that they will face in the future. For example, a young adult has lived with their parents since he or she was young. This means that they are well protected by their parents and they do not pay any attention to financial burdens. Finally, they could not accumulate any intangible assets for their own family in the future or they do not have any assets used to tackle any incidents when they get. Therefore, only when they still live with their parents will they be immature in their mindset.

Besides, this trend may create several problems for their own community. If other youngsters may imitate their lifestyle, the housing market will be affected in the future. To be specific, once plenty of young people choose not to buy any houses leading to the corruption of the real estate market. In addition, in their own community, it turns up a vast majority of immature adults who can not organize and solve their problems by themselves. As a result, their society converts into a chaotic world. Above all, this trend may have directly deleterious impacts on their society that can become a big mess.

In a nutshell, the trend of living with parents of young adults has disadvantages for not only their life but also their society in the future that they can predict and have an ability to avoid.