In some countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This Trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Agree or disagree.

Multinational companies nowadays find it easy; both to market their product all over the world and set up factories wherever they find it convenient. In my opinion this has had great effect on our quality of life in two main areas.

The first area is their products. Globalization would agree that multinational companies make high-quality goods available to most of the people. While this may be true to some extent, it also means that we have less choices of the products to buy. When powerful multinational companies invade local markets with fewer resources to go out of business. In consequence, we are obliged to buy multinational products whether we like them or not.

Probing ahead, It is sometimes said that multinational Companies and globalization are making societies more open. This.may be true. However, I would argue that as a result the human race is losing its cultural diversity. If we consumed different products, societies all over the world would be more varied.This can be seen by the fact that we all shop in similar multinational supermarkets and buy identical products wherever we live.

All in all, I believe that if we as voters pressured our government to make multinational companies more responsible and to protect local producers from outside competition, we could have the benefits of globalization without its disadvantages.