In some countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,it is often argued that governments should pay attention to their iternal difficulties ignoring the situation of neighbour countries in many parts of the world,while the risk of arising global crisis is on top of list.I would be inclined to disagree that this trend may lead countries to unstability since global shortage of food and economic systems tightly depend on international export/import operations.

The main reason why i believe countries should to cooperate with themselves is that in this highly developed era, countries' food industry that covers the demand of citizens require to form a mutual alliance to market the products.The amount of food which is not produced in local counrty may become in short supply or even cut completely off because of the tough situation in another country causing non- productivity in terms of harvest pick up.For instance,South Korea imports three quarters of rice from Vietnam that is crucial to maintain the demand of population,according to Worldcotrade organization.Therefore,I think that governments should assist one another in such tough situations.

In addition,playing the role of spectator is not only option to avoid global downturn.In fact,The highest proportion of government's budget is being sustained by exporting in most of countries around the globe.This ,in turn,urge authorities to help other counties in order to maintain their own citizen's welfare.

To recapitulate,it is suggested to concentrate on local problematic systems,instead of wasting investment on foreign areas in time of economic depression.I totally disagree with this idea because of the global chain in any field of industry as hard as iron already.