Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that the topic of globalisation is one which deserves some analysis. It is the opinion of this writer that completely advocates the idea that each country should focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries because one country has no guarantee of having enough resources to help another country and each country will have different economic policies.

One country has no guarantee of having enough resources to help another country. Wasting natural resources in foreign affairs is pointless if that country can not even solve its own problems. To illustrate, India is a country with many economic problems , but they desire to provide resources to a pooner country, resulting in India becoming the poorest country in the world. This is because countries should use resources to fix their own economy first then help other countries later. Thus, one country has no guarantee of having enough resources to help another country.

Each country will have different economic policies. Different countries have different solutions to problems that may not be relevant to other countries’ problems. To exemplify, Vietnam has policies to solve economic problems, but in Japan, Vietnam’s policies will not be suitable for this country. This is because each country has a different development and solution, so the policies are hardly suitable. Therefore, each country have different economic policies to helping other countries.

It can be seen that one country has no guarantee of having enough resources to help another country and each country will have different economic policies. To conclude, this writer agrees with the idea that each country should focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries.