Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

As the world progresses, education plays an integral role in human beings that raises awareness for the country’s development. Some academic programs have undergrad studies in just the core disciplines, whereas others suppose that students must gain knowledge from all the subjects until they graduate. From my perspective, each system has its own merits for pupils and society as well. Having said that, I do believe the first ideas for several reasons, which are based on many aspects of life, and my opinions on the examples will be sustained in the following essay.

First and foremost, learning is a journey of life that never ends, and to get work done effectively, humans have to learn the main subjects that may be useful for higher education and even occupations. According to research from psychological doctors, 15 is the age of rebellion among teenagers due to the adolescent milestone of becoming an adult. Therefore, learning so much might cause mental health problems as well as the fear of studying and putting great stress on students. It is necessary to implement the vital subjects for them to learn for the sake of saving time and balancing their lives between entertainment and school. On the other hand, it can not be denied the advantages that are brought by broadening the knowledge in every sort of subjects such as art-based syllabuses or technological curricula. In this educational system, students may receive more informative knowledge that they can use in their daily lives.

In terms of the best educational teaching methods, the first one is considered the most suitable for children these days. It will provide students with feelings of pleasure and satisfaction because they will have more time to participate in outside activities such as swimming, basketball, football, etc., even though they still have to study the mandatory subjects. Speaking of the younger generation, the reduction of syllabuses allows pupils to avoid suffering stress or some serious disease due to not having burned the midnight oil or meeting the deadline. Therefore, the fewer subjects are taught, the more specific knowledge is gained and the more effective in either teaching or learning.

In conclusion, children at present have a wide range of opportunities to access many new education systems whose aims are similar to leading them to a brighter future and improving their quality of life. From my point of view, I still support the opening statement thanks to its benefits. Our economic flows will keep up with other countries in the future if this system is applied in schools.