Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin with, children at a smaller age tend to have the ability to absorb information easier than at an older age. It is like teaching a baby his first words. In addition, as a child learns a foreign language at a smaller age as he grows he tends to improve it; such as improving their vocabulary. Otherwise, as if the child did actually learn it at a bigger age he or she would have a difficult time improving it and small amount of time. On the contrary, some people might disagree since children while speaking might mix the languages by including a word in a foreign language between the sentences. Yet, it is seen as an advantage more than a disadvantage because the child will be known with more than one language besides his small age. Moreover, some parents might view the idea as adding more pressure at the child. Meanwhile it’s a valid point it depends on how the foreign language is taught. If the teacher only speaks by this foreign language it would be easier for the child because by time he or she would grasp a couple of words. On the other hand, the older kids would struggle a bit since they only have one specific language processed and clearly understood because they will be currently only developing their native language. The young will be learning the native language and the foreign language, improving them throughout the years. Finally, education at a young age is engraving on stone but education at an older age is engraving on water.