Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some companies that stunning in look is obligation for employees. However, treasuring skillful workers is more important than appearance. According to this notion. dress smartly is beneficial to gain customer satisfaction in some industries such as retail and hospitality. However, I think the firm should appreciate a good performance amongst staff members in order to level up innovation.

Some companies such as retail and hospitality need to improve their employee’s appearance in order to gain good value in customer experience. Good looking and dress smartly are the key point to satisfy clients, these considerable values might not a terrible bother for the customer while shopping or leisuring. For instance, majority hotels in Indonesia, have high standard for their workers such as having proporsional body image, 170 centimetres for height and about 60 killograms for weight, dress formally in fullday working hours.

In fact, organisation’s positive development is created by skillful workers and in line with it, rewarding the staff members is top-priority for company. By this culture and environment in industry, the stakeholders are becoming more innovative and having space to implement new idea onto the firm. At the moment, Google has paid more than thousand of dollars for well-qualified employees. As the result, plenty of innovation has been created by staff members such as Android, Artificial Intelligence (AI) machine system, Google Clasrroom or numbers of apps in playstore. Hence, these positive impacts, however, might not emerge if the company does not value the quality of work above outward aspect.

In conclusion, I believe rewarding good performance amongst employees has positive impact on company’s achievement in the future.