Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

In the information age, some parents argue that children should attend school when they are three or four years old. However, others have the opposite view, they think that their children should go to school when they are old enough for going to primary school. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of attending school at a young age of children.

On the one hand, a growing body of research suggests that schooling at preschool will bring many beneficial strengths to children in the future. It seems like an early onset for any children to come to their primary schools. To be more precise, children can learn more things than any people who are same age as them if they come to school earlier such as learning the alphabet, counting 1 to 10, and calculating 1 to 10. Moreover, they can truly learn by heart more songs. It can make their souls more soft, attractive to any people surrounding them. Taking Turkey as an example, the governments incentivize parents to enable their children to attend school as soon as possible. They suppose that educating children at early age can help them to learn more about social behaviors, awareness, and recognize, improve any innate talents in children.

On the other hand, there are numerous adverse reasons which must be considered about this topic. Under 6 years old is the best time for children to enjoy their entire childhood. Therefore, if parents take their best time out of them, they can not have enough nostalgia to memorize about their childhood. At these ages, children should be allowed to join any activities which are launched for young people to possess a collection of memories in the future. Besides that, those who are under 6 years old can not have enough awareness to concentrate on their teachers’ lessons in the class. It can lead to waste parents’ money. For instance, in some nuclear families, parents who have enough knowledge to teach their children usually spend as much as their time on playing and educating their children directly.

In conclusion, although staying at home at an early age is still good, sending their children to school as soon as possible will bring more beneficial advantages to them in the future.