Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflict between nations. Discuss both pints and give your opinion.

International sports events are becoming more popular these days and people are impatiently waiting for these events to take place. Some believe these sports festivals create good cause to ease cultural, religious, ethnic and political differences, while others disagree. This essay intend to discuss both views and evaluate accordingly.

Olympic is a wonderful example to set as which, brings many nations to single sports battle arena. More than two hundred countries compete against each other in range of sports categories to win gold medals and to become world best sport nation. In such games everyone forget all the differences and sit together and support their countryman to win the event. Moreover in some games regardless to the country people love to see famous sportspersons to win. As an example, Hussain Bolt, the greatest athlete ever born in track and field is loved by people all over the world.

On the other hand, this kind of competitive sports create acute stress response situations between team players and supporters. There are plenty of examples throughout the sports history of such incidents which has led to tragic and unfortunate situations. In cricket world it is very well-known the conflict between India and Pakistan. Most of the games end up with tensed situation or fight between supporting crowds and matches were abandoned.

In my opinion these games have their own negative and positive impacts but, organizers must be more cautious when organising such sport events. If any conflicting parties participating for an event they should take proactive counter measures and enhance cultural affairs.

In conclusion, when considering all the facts above there are merits and demerits in this competitive sports. However, sports events organizer should shoulder this responsibility of building peace among different people, cultures and nations.