Some people believe that children that commit crime should be punished. Others think that parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two different standpoints about responding to the consigning violation among population, a part of inhabitants claim that criminals should be punished even though they are young, when the rest opine that their parents should take this responsibility for their kids. Drawing the following paragraphs, I am going to take both sides into consideration and highlight my own opinion.

We may collide with myriad standpoints of government rules based on different factors such as type, level and condition of crime, and locations of country. Before establishing sanctions on someone judges observe reasons and details of crime, relying on them they conclude what punishment is more deserved. Surely, we may support first view of people as everybody is responsible for themselves despite of the age, and there are many types of penalties that can be established according to criminals’ age and rate of committed crime. For instance, in my homeland we may see young generation involved in blue collar job or house arrest as a punishment for their commitments since they have not matured yet with low level of breakings while there are some youths behind cages with nonsense penalties.

Moreover, showing agreement with letter claim might have its positives as well, since folks are the ones who nurture children, therefore punishing them can be a reason of crime deterioration. However, we should set only financial retribution according to level of crime their kids as there are two must-accepted factors, which I would outline. First is parent-child relationship since bird does what sees at home therefore parents’ role in nurturing children is necessary. Second is related to first standpoint, everyone is responsible for themselves so it may be wrong to punish parents for their children’s crime.

Personally I support first mentioned view with one stipulation, both should be punished if children are under 12 as they are not able make decisions by themselves and choose what is wrong and right while for those who are above 12 should take all responsibilities for their deeds.

By way of conclusion I pen down saying that above mentioned views, explanations and examples can outline my position about this statement.