Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present time, literature plays a vital role in a child’s life. Some say that it is very important to teach about local literature in schools than other from other nations. This essay will discuss why they believe this statement and why I disagree with them.

There are many positive impacts are available for people who agreed with the given statement. To comments with, if children learn their own mother tongue language in their schools, they will pass these languages and all written work to generation to generation, this may lead to positive impacts on saving languages from the extinction. China, for example, to save their ancient speaking languages, introduced all languages that must be teaching in all schools in 2010, this resulted in 2020, over 45 languages were out of danger from extinction. Hence, these profs prove that teaching own familiar languages in schools have many advantages, children fluently apply in their lives as well.

On the other side, when learners learn about western literature in their learning places, colleges, they become more knowledgeable of many languages, when they travel overseas, this may help them to cope with language boundaries. For instance, over 95% of students from Gujarati speaking families who learned English in their academic years, found it very flexible to use in other nations while they went for studying. Although this may lead to many native languages in fear of vanishing, but it has more advantages for everyone, this may lead to making them aware of other amazing cultures.

In conclusion, teaching native speaking languages in schools than other foreign ones leads to saving valuable language from vanishing. However, learning more foreign languages are better for many people nowadays, they can cope with language barriers while they are in another country. In my words, learning languages from other cultures has more advantages for pupils even though it is one of the reasons for the extinction of native literature.