Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe people should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be restricted to continue their careers in the countries where they finished their education. However, in my opinion, people should be set free to work wherever they wish.

On one side of the argument, some people hold the view that governments should impose mandatory regulations to keep graduated youngsters. The main purpose is to avoid brain drain which can result in the downfall of a nation. For instance, some countries like USA, UK, and India are facing a lack of expertized professionals as increasingly more young people are moving abroad in search of better job opportunities. Another reason for believing this is that outstanding students are given scholarships and tuition fees by the government. Therefore, those students are expected to provide the service for the countries in return for the study grants.

However, I would argue that career fulfillment is nowhere to be reached if an employee is forced to work under unsatisfying conditions. Take graduates majoring in botany for example. They would prefer wandering around the world and making discoveries instead of a stable job. Moreover, people should be given opportunities to choose their preferred destination because, by only that, they can reach their highest potential in their careers. As a result, I believe that setting such compulsory rules is good for neither nations nor professionals.

In conclusion, both arguments have their own merits. Although the employees will not feel content at their jobs, governments also cannot lose bright and young people. On balance, I think graduates should be made to work in the country where they are trained only for a certain period instead of long years.