Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. To what extent do you agree?

In this new era, almost all people are interested to visit other countries for different purposes like tourists, businesses, educational purposes and so on. Some of them are believe that, foreigners must adopt the local customs and whereas others argue that host countries must welcome their cultural differences.

First and foremost, each nations have their own customs and behavior since past decades. For example, Gulf countries are always giving priority for hiding their women's face with a face cover. They are not allowing to show their women's face to any one except her own family members. This is one of their customs especially in rural areas and also they are insisting those who are coming to their country as a visitor for any purposes must follow the same custom. Otherwise they will punish them even if you are a foreigner too.

On the other hand, some people think that, we must accept others cultural values also. For instance, some developing countries like India is accepting almost all different cultures of people. which will help them to understand the culture and behavior of others and can be treat them their own way. Moreover accepting of people from other nations will increase the financial income of the host country.

To put in a nut shell, welcoming and treating foreigners will helps to increase the country"s income and also to help local people to get a good chance to learn a new language and a cultural status. So in my point of view, host countries must accept the cultural differences and should treat them as they wish and never insist them to follow our natural habits unless they like. Which will automatically inhibits the flow and they may move to more freedom places because each person in this world likes to live as a free bird.