Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and cultures. Others think it's not necessary. Discuss both views.

In recent decades, the question whether a nation should welcome the cultural diversity from their visitors or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention from the community. Although this trend is not without advantages, its disadvantages still overshadow.

There are many positive aspects when visitors follow local customs and cultures. First, by abiding by the regional customs, they can broaden their horizons. For example, tours on Tet holidays are the best occasion for travellers to explore traditional festivals and special cuisines in the host nations, thereby widening their cultural knowledge of different countries. Second, since each nation has their own national identity, local people can feel really irritated when other foreign people behave in different manners. It means the adoption of various cultures is prone to unexpected modification in inherently initial beauty of their culture, which can be detrimental to nation’s cultural preservation.

On the other hand, there are a whole host of reasons why a nation should be open-minded to cultural differences from other countries. First, if people absorb the goodness of various cultures, they can reinforce their local cultures. For example, throughout the tourist activities and music festivals to welcome travellers, people can learn other nation’s customs, thus looking back their strength and developing it. Second, by applying encouraging policies to visitors, the number of tours can increase. For instance, Singapore is considered as the most attractive destination in ASEAN because it is a melting pot with a wide range of cultures and open policies from government for tourism, thereby visitors feel comfortable and would like to come back this nation many times, flourishing national economy.

In conclusion, it is obvious that the demerits of cultural differences surpass its benefits. By considering its pros and cons, the government and local residents can have the best choice for economy and society development.