Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There are those who opine that buildings in which objects of historical, scientific, artistic, or cultural interest are stored and exhibited will become redundant as all of the content can be viewed using the Internet. Personally, I totally disagree with this viewpoint because these buildings provide a clear view of objects and they will be constantly existing as reliable sources of information.

First and foremost, I believe the most important is that traditional forms of museums and galleries is an undoubtedly trustworthy source of information. Indeed, we are living in the age of dissenting information which can be spread by anyone, therefore, it is not always suitable to believe in what we see online. For example, the color, which is an essential factor contributing to the success of an artwork can be edited beforehand by many people online. Whereas, public museums and galleries are often run by a group of experienced collectors, professors, and the government, who have supported an enormous effort to keep the information they provided up to date and genuine. As a result, visitors can learn not only vividly but also effectively when visiting these places.

In conjunction with the aforementioned point, we also cannot deny the fact that viewing objects and artworks online might bring incorrect data. In fact, we have not fully pushed back the frontiers of camera technology yet that captured works and remains may have false expouse, contrast, and they do not contain as rich details as real-life version. Consequently, this can cause a serious misunderstanding and confusion for viewers.

In conclusion, I fully espouse the notion that public museums and art galleries will still be important besides their online form by virtue of the genuine information and precise, true looking of objects and artworks.