Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

Car is a great invention of Technology. Nowadays, a family is seen as incomplete without a car. No doubt, cars are beneficial in many ways Som people point out that its disadvantages are more I would like to mention my views on the above Topic in the following paragraphs

There are several benefits of traveling by cars. Firstly, the journey by cars is comfortable and convenient unlike other public transport. We have privacy in the cars. The seats are comfortable and relaxing. We can keep your belongings and also luggage bags in the car. It is like a small home with n the car. In addition to it, People have great freedom of movement while travelling by car. We can take the car from one point to another point and there is no wastage of time. We can take the car even to the locations where buses or trains do not go like uncommon routes or inside the narrow city areas. Moreover, car is very helpful when elders and disabled people need to travel. Also, car manufacturing sa lug industry and millions of people are working in this industry. So cars are generating a lot of income to the nation and employment to the public.

On the opposite side, bad effects of cars should not be ignored.

The increase in the number of cars leads to traffic jams on the roads which is a serious problem, especially in big cities. For example, every year half a million people die in road accidents. Furthermore, cars run on fossil fuels which pollute the environment. We know that this pollution is becoming the biggest threat to survival of human on earth. Last but not least, cars have replaced walking and cycling which is not good for health of humans All these consequences of increasing number of cars on road are of severe nature and leaving the governments worldwide with no option but to take measures urgently

To conclude, based upon above discussion, I can say that cars have brought great convenience to the people, but at a cost of environment and health. We all should do something to minimize the disadvantages of cars.